The people behind #SaveTheInternet

In alphabetic order: Aakriti Bhargava [], Akshay S Dinesh [], Amba Kak [], Apar Gupta [], Aravind Ravi-Sulekha [], Arpit Agarwal [], Ishan Sharma [], Jafar Muhammed [], Karthik Balakrishnan [], Kashmira Chawak [

23 April, 2015
1 min read

In alphabetic order:

Aakriti Bhargava, Akshay S Dinesh, Amba Kak, Apar Gupta, Aravind Ravi-Sulekha, Arpit Agarwal, Ishan Sharma, Jafar Muhammed, Karthik Balakrishnan, Kashmira Chawak, Kiran Jonnalagadda, Mishi Choudhary, Mitesh B Ashar, Nikhil Pahwa, Nilesh Trivedi, Rachita Taneja, Raman Chima, Rohin Dharmakumar, Samarendra M Hedaoo, Santosh Kumar, Sandeep Pillai, Saptarishi Datta, Shine Nelson, Shrayas Rajagopal, Shreyas Narayanan Kutty, Srikanth Lakshmanan, Suhail Kazi, Surya Mechanical, Vashistha Iyer and several others who remain anonymous.

With support from All India Bakchod, MediaNama, Mozilla India, Reddit India, The Logical Indian and the various others who sent people to this website. Thank you.

This list only includes individuals and organisations who worked together behind the scenes on the campaign. We will add names as they confirm their willingness to be identified.

See also website contributors for and

We’d like to thank the million individuals who participated by submitting a response to TRAI, the many uncounted who referred people to this campaign, and the various other groups that ran their own campaigns. Thank you, all.

Subscribe to our newsletter, and don't miss out on our latest updates.

Similar Posts

Delhi High Court directs government to submit affidavit confirming lack of written records in Aarogya Setu’s development

Updates on Saurav Das’ writ petition before the Delhi High Court, where he is contesting the Central Information Commission’s decision to withhold information related to Aarogya Setu.

4 min read

Supreme Court refers challenge to constitutionality of sedition law to a larger Bench of at least 5 judges

Noting that the past cases under Section 124-A will not be affected on account of introduction of new Bills, a 3-judges bench of the Supreme Court led by the CJI has referred the petition challenging the constitutionality of Section 124-A to a larger Bench of at least 5 judges

5 min read

Shooting down bad ideas: Our response to TRAI’s consultation paper on OTT Regulation and Selective Banning

TRAI released a consultation paper on OTT regulation and selective banning. In our response, we expressed our view against the licensing and registration as well as selective banning of OTT communication services. See the post to read our detailed comments.

5 min read

Donate to IFF

Help IFF scale up by making a donation for digital rights. Really, when it comes to free speech online, digital privacy, net neutrality and innovation — we got your back!